[CT Birds] Canoe Tours of Milford Point Marsh

peeplo at aol.com peeplo at aol.com
Wed Jul 18 10:12:38 EDT 2012

Hi All, 

There are spaces available on upcoming canoe tours of the 840-acre Wheeler Saltmarsh at Milford Point. Yellow-crowned Night-Herons, Marsh Wrens, Willets and a slew of migrating shorebirds have been around lately. Come for a scenic paddle and enjoy our wonderful birdlife. There are two trips scheduled this weekend and trips continue through October. We hope you can join the fun! 

Frank Gallo
Life is short. Bird often.

Family Canoe Programs
Through the Charles E. Wheeler Salt Marsh

Join us on a guided canoe tour of the Charles Wheeler Salt Marsh. Steeped in local history, the marsh offers an abundance of birds and other wildlife, beautiful vistas and a chance to paddle and relax. Bring water, a snack, and wear shoes that can get wet.
Saturday, July 21, noon–2:30 p.m. 

Sunday, July 22, 12:45 p.m.–3:15 p.m.

Saturday, August 4, noon–2:30 p.m. 

Sunday, August 5, 2:45 p.m.–3:15 p.m.

Saturday, August 18, 10:45 a.m.–1:15 p.m.*

Sunday, August 19, 11:30 a.m.–2 p.m.*

Saturday, September 15, 9:30 a.m.–noon

Sunday, September 16, 10:30 a.m.–1 p.m.*

Saturday, September 22, 3:30 p.m.–6 p.m. (Evening Paddle)

Saturday, September 29, 9:45 a.m.–12:15 p.m. (Early Autumn Paddle)

Sunday, September 30, 10:15 a.m.–12:45 p.m. (Early Autumn Paddle)*

Sunday, October 28, 9:15 a.m.–11:45 a.m. (Late Autumn Paddle)
Advance registration required. 
Sign up early for these popular tours! Contact the Coastal Center for more information. 203-878-7440
Trip routes are subject to change due to weather. Wind may cause trips to be canceled, even on sunny days; please call 1-1.5 hours in advance for trip status. 203-878-7440
* Bring a lunch on these days.
Coastal Center Canoes

CAS Members $25/person, $65/canoe (3 people)

Non-members $35/person, $95/canoe (3 people)
Private Canoe/Kayak

$19 CAS Members, $29 Non-members

More information about the CTBirds mailing list