[CT Birds] Connecticut Christmas Bird Count 2017-2018 Schedule

Stephen Broker ls.broker at cox.net
Fri Nov 3 21:50:29 EDT 2017


118th ANNUAL NATIONAL AUDUBON SOCIETY CHRISTMAS BIRD COUNT

CONNECTICUT CHRISTMAS BIRD COUNT 2017-2018 SCHEDULE

* = CONFIRMED BY COMPILER

SATURDAY, DECEMBER 16, 2017:

*New Haven, CT (CTNH)  Compiler:  Chris Loscalzo, 67 Wepawaug Road, Woodbridge, CT 06525 closcalz at optonline.net <mailto:closcalz at optonline.net> 203-389-6508  (New Haven Bird Club) 

*Storrs, CT (CTST)  Compiler:  Steve Morytko, 288 Varga Road, Ashford, CT 06278, smorytko at yahoo.com <mailto:smorytko at yahoo.com> (M) 860-680-5728   (Natchaug Ornithological Society)

*Woodbury-Roxbury, CT (CTWR)  Compilers:  Ken Elkins, Audubon Center at Bent of the River, 185 East Flat Hill Road, Southbury, CT 06488, kelkins at audubon.org <mailto:kelkins at audubon.org>
203-405-9113, and Renee Baade, 46 Obtuse Road, Newtown, CT 06470, rbaade at juno.com <mailto:rbaade at juno.com> (H) 203-270-9953  (Western Connecticut Bird Club)


 

SUNDAY, DECEMBER 17, 2017:

*Greenwich-Stamford, CT (CTGS) Compiler:  Cynthia Ehlinger, 27A Sheephill Road, Riverside, CT 06878, cynthia.ehlinger at gmail.com <mailto:cynthia.ehlinger at gmail.com> 203-219-1963  (Audubon Greenwich)

*Hartford, CT (CTHA):  Compilers:  Jay Kaplan, 71 Gracey Road, Canton, CT 06019 jaybrd49 at aol.com <mailto:jaybrd49 at aol.com> 860-693-0263 (days), 860-693-0157 (evenings), and Steve Davis, stevesuedavis at comcast.net <mailto:stevesuedavis at comcast.net> 860-242-2135. (Hartford Audubon Society) 

*Litchfield Hills, CT (CTLH) Compiler:  Raymond E. Belding, 1229 Winsted Road #30, Torrington, CT 06790 hoatzin1 at optonline.net <mailto:hoatzin1 at optonline.net> 860-482-4046  (Litchfield Hills Audubon Society)

*Napatree, RI-CT-NY (RINT) Compilers: Shai Mitra, Biology Department, College of Staten Island, 2800 Victory Blvd, Staten Island, NY 10314 mitra at mail.csi.cuny.edu and Glenn Williams, 221 Pequot Avenue, Mystic, CT 06355 gswilliams9 at yahoo.com <mailto:gswilliams9 at yahoo.com>
*Oxford, CT (CTOX) Compiler:  Roy Harvey, 32 Wanda Drive, Beacon Falls, CT 06403, rmharvey at snet.net <mailto:rmharvey at snet.net> 203-888-5757

*Quinnipiac Valley, CT (CTQV) Compilers:  Melissa Baston, mbaston at tgimachine.com <mailto:mbaston at tgimachine.com> 860-995-0656, and Corrie Folsom-O’Keefe, cfolsom-okeefe at audubon.org <mailto:cfolsom-okeefe at audubon.org>  203-630-9640  (Quinnipiac Valley Audubon Society)

*Salmon River, CT (CTSR) Compilers:  Sharon Dellinger, 930 Middletown Road, Colchester, CT 06415, rsdell at comcast.net <mailto:rsdell at comcast.net>  860-803-1626, and Doreen Jezek. 11 Casner Road, East Haddam, CT 06423, dajezek at gmail.com <mailto:dajezek at gmail.com> 859-492-1656   (Mattabeseck Audubon Society)

*Westport, CT (CTWE) Compilers:  Mardi and Townsend Dickinson, 20 Blake Street, Norwalk, CT 06851-3007, mardi1d at gmail.com <mailto:mardi1d at gmail.com> 203-846-0359 and http://kymrygroup.com <http://kymrygroup.com/>  (Connecticut Audubon Society Birdcraft Sanctuary/Kymry Group)


 

SATURDAY, DECEMBER 23, 2017:

*Barkhamsted, CT (CTBA) Compiler:  David Tripp, Jr., 298 Park Avenue, Unit 2, Torrington, CT 06790, dtrippjr at gmail.com <mailto:dtrippjr at gmail.com>  (Litchfield Hills Audubon Society)

*Stratford-Milford, CT (CTSM) Compiler:  Steve Mayo, 27 Tuttle Court, Bethany, CT 06524, rsdmayo at sbcglobal.net <mailto:rsdmayo at sbcglobal.net> 203-393-0694

 

SATURDAY, DECEMBER 30, 2017:

*Bristol, CTBR Compiler:  Jack Swatt, 226 Long Swamp Road, Wolcott, CT 06716, jswattbirds at gmail.com <mailto:jswattbirds at gmail.com> 203-592-4686 

*Guilford-Long Island Sound, CTGL Compilers:  Tom Kelly, thomask567 at aol.com <mailto:thomask567 at aol.com> and Louise Kelly, lkelly0731 at yahoo.com <mailto:lkelly0731 at yahoo.com> 203-430-3180  (Menunkatuck Audubon Society)

*New London, CT (CTNL) Compiler:  Robert Dewire, 9 Canary Lane, Pawcatuck, CT 06379, robertdewire9 at comcast.net <mailto:robertdewire9 at comcast.net> 860-599-3085

 

SUNDAY, DECEMBER 31, 2017:

*Old Lyme-Saybrook, CT (CTOL) Compiler: Barbara Hawes, 310 Boston Post Road, Unit #71, Waterford, CT 06385 bhawes71 at gmail.com <mailto:bhawes71 at gmail.com> 860-710-5811  (Potapaug Audubon Society)


 

MONDAY, JANUARY 1, 2018:

*Pawling (Hidden Valley), NY/CT (NYHV) Compilers:  Carena Pooth, carena at prodigy.net <mailto:carena at prodigy.net> and Angela Dimmitt, P.O. Box 146, Sherman, CT 06784, angeladimmitt at aol.com <mailto:Angeladimmitt at aol.com>, 860-355-3429

*Edwin Way Teale, Trail Wood Sanctuary, Hampton, CT (CTEW) Compiler:  Sue Harrington, 28D Anton Road, Storrs, CT 06268, hoopoe at sbcglobal.net <mailto:hoopoe at sbcglobal.net> 860-429-6257  (Natchaug Ornithological Society)      


 

CONTACT COMPILER FOR FURTHER INFORMATION:

Lakeville-Sharon (Trixie Strauss CBC), CT (CTLS) Compiler:  Sean Grace, sgrace at audubon.org <mailto:sgrace at audubon.org> (Sharon Audubon Center/National Audubon Society, 325 Cornwall Bridge Road, Sharon, CT 06069, http://sharon.audubon.org/, 860-364-0520  Housatonic Audubon Society)




Steve Broker  

Cheshire


More information about the CTBirds mailing list